Midlife Crisis

There you are, at the most awkward and confusing stage of life, trying to figure out what’s need to be done next. With your friends’ successful advancement into their next phase of life (read promotion, relationship, marriage and kids), the stress is overwhelming.

Juggling between the never ending works, conflict of self esteem and trying to satisfy the people around you, I really need a long vacation exclusive to myself physically and mentally.

I need to escape from all the people around me , but most importantly, I need to escape from the negativity in me.

One Reply to “Midlife Crisis”

  1. Great post! The hardest part these days is that negativity is all around us. It’s in the news, it’s on Facebook, and it’s nearly inescapable. I remember having to turn off Facebook because I had a serious case of not being able to keep up with the Joneses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

